SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017-2018 180418

Please select above to download PDF version.

(updated 18/04/18)

 

St Laurence’s National School

School Calendar 2017-2018

 

Friday, 1st September 2017 School re-opens
Sunday, 15th October Harvest Service in St Laurence’s Church at 11.30am
Monday, 30/10 to Friday, 3/11 incl Mid-term break – school closed
Tuesday, 12th December Gaiety Panto
Friday, 22nd December School closes at 12pm for Christmas holidays
Monday, 8th January 2018 School re-opens
Wednesday, 14th February School closes at 12pm – Staff training
15th and 16th February Mid-term break – school closed
Wednesday, 21st February School closes at 12pm – Staff training
Friday, 9th March Schools closed – Curriculum training for staff
Monday, 19th March St Patrick’s Day – school closed
Friday, 23rd March School closes at 12pm for Easter break
Monday, 9th April School re-opens
Monday, 7th May May Bank Holiday – school closed
Wednesday, 9th May Junior Infants Open Day
Tuesday, 22nd May Standardised Testing – English
Wednesday, 23rd May Pentecost Project – Presentation, St Laurence’s Church 7.30pm
Tuesday, 29th May Standardised Testing – Mathematics
Monday, 4th June June Bank Holiday – school closed
Monday, 11th June School Tour – Causey Farm
Thursday, 14th June End of year performance
Sunday, 24th June End of year service
Tuesday, 26th June School closes at 12 pm for summer holidays